Arkady Vyatchanin

Ryan Lochte wins men’s 200m backstroke setting new WR

Ryan Lochte has won the gold medal in the men’s 200 meter backstroke at the Beijing Olympics with a time of 1.53.94.
Aaron Peirsol from the United States won the silver medal and Arkady Vyatchanin from Russia won the bronze medal.

11 years ago

Other Headlines

Aaron Peirsol has won the men’s 100 meter backstroke. In a tight finish Arkady Vyatchanin from Russia and Hayden Stoeckel from Australia tied for the bronze medal.
Gold medal: United States - Aaron Peirsol
Silver: United States - Matt GreversArk
Bronze: Russia - Arkady Vyatchanin
Bronze: Australia - Hayden Stoeckel