Aaron Peirsol

Ryan Lochte wins men’s 200m backstroke setting new WR

Ryan Lochte has won the gold medal in the men’s 200 meter backstroke at the Beijing Olympics with a time of 1.53.94.
Aaron Peirsol from the United States won the silver medal and Arkady Vyatchanin from Russia won the bronze medal.

11 years ago

Other Headlines

I can’t believe how fast the Olympics are going. We are already at day 7 now. Today the athletics gets under away. The track and grass has been brought in and installed after the opening ceremony. The sky is clear after yesterday’s rain and it is not humid (yet) making it [...]

It was a good morning for the United States in the pool at the 2008 Beijing Olympics.
Michael Phelps won his third straight gold in the men’s 200 meter freestyle setting a new world record of 1:42.96. It was his ninth career Olympic gold medal, tying the all-time record and is on his [...]

Aaron Peirsol has won the men’s 100 meter backstroke. In a tight finish Arkady Vyatchanin from Russia and Hayden Stoeckel from Australia tied for the bronze medal.
Gold medal: United States - Aaron Peirsol
Silver: United States - Matt GreversArk
Bronze: Russia - Arkady Vyatchanin
Bronze: Australia - Hayden Stoeckel