India retains Asia Cup hockey title

India defeated South Korea 7-2 in the Asia Cup final. Prabhjot Singh and Rajpal Singh scored two goals each. Shivendra Singh, S V Sunil and Ignace Tirkey each scored one goal for India. Jang Jong Hyun and Oh Dae Keun scored goals for South Korea.

Going by the improved performance of the players from tournament to tournament, I am hopeful that we will qualify for the Beijing Olympics,” Indian coach Joaquim Carvalho said.

Read more: India retain Asia Cup

Posted by Mike 12 years ago

filed under: Hockey, India, South Korea


No comments yet.

Add a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.