Men's 20km Walk

Athletics Beijing Olympics

World Record: Jefferson Perez, Ecuador, 1:17.21

Venue: National Stadium

Valeriy Borchin from Russia wins men’s 20km walk

Russia’s Valeriy Borchin has won the 20km walk in 1:19:01.
Jefferson Perez from Ecuador won the silver medal Jared Tallent from Australia won the bronze.

10 years ago

Other Headlines

Kevin Eastler qualified for the United States Olympic team in the 20 kilometer walk.
He finished with a time of 1 hour, 22 minutes, 56 seconds and was the only American to qualify for the event.