Asafa Powell makes it three in a row

Asafa Powell has won his third consecutive 100 meters at the Monaco grand prix. He ran a time of 9.82 seconds, his personal best for 2008.

Darvis Patton of the United States finished second with a time of 9.98 seconds. Powell’s rivals Usain Bolt and Tyson Gay did not compete in the race.

Daniel Kipchirchir Komen won the 1500 meters with Shedrack Kibet Korir coming second.

Melanie Walker from Jamaica won the women’s 400m hurdles, with Tiffany Ross-Williams finishing second. Naide Gomes from Portugal won the women’s long jump.


No comments yet.

Add a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.